top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLinda Thackeray

Scribblings - 29th October 2020.

A couple of exciting things have happened in the last few months that's responsible for the lag in updates but I hope you'll be as excited as I am by what's in store for the rest of the year.


Firstly, as of December, The Mimosa Tales series will be published as a title of Dusty Saddle Publishing.

"Dusty Saddle Publishing (DSP) is a leader in Western fiction with a strong catalogue of authors and Western novels. "


The Hanging, the first book to be published by DSP, will arrive in December. As a result of this, the Hanging will be withdrawn from sale by me after the 10th of November. The rest of the books will remain available until DSP is ready to publish them. This is a tremendous opportunity for me, as The Mimosa Series is very close to my heart and being able to introduce the tales of Kris Jensen and company to a wider audience is a dream come true.


Also arriving in late November is the audiobook version of The Hanging. The release date has not been finalised, but you may here a sample of the production here.


Narrated by S.W Salzman, I am hoping that this will be first in a series of audiobooks featuring the Mimosa Tales adventures. Stay tuned for further details.







Also being released later this year is the audiobook version of my fantasy series The Queen of Carleon. Due to the difficulties with Covid-19 this year, production has been delayed but the voice work has been completed and we're hoping for release before the end of 2020. Once again, stay tuned for more details on this exciting project.


I have also finished work on my fifth book in the Mimosa Tales series, titled 'The Suitor'. I will be thrilled to present to everyone in the new year.


Once again, lots to look forward to. Bring on 2021!


21 views0 comments
bottom of page